• Français
  • English

IGP DU PAYS D'OC ROUGE
Organic Wine Fortant - Gaïa

Origins of the cuvee

Fortant goes again to the discovery of Mediterranean terroirs to create the first organic vintages dedicated to vegetable cooking

Philosophy

Our red GAIA Oc cuvée features a blend of Grenache, Merlot and Mourvèdre grapes. In order to craft wine with lovely fruitiness and richness on the palate, we have chosen grapes grown on the cool slopes of the Languedoc’s scrublands.

Terroir

The growing methods used embrace the principles of agro-ecology: preservation and development of biodiversity control over and reduction of the use of fertilizers and plant protection products water management, and choice of plant material suited to the area’s environment.

Vinification

The grapes in each plot are harvested at their peak of ripeness. Following 4 days of cold pre-fermentation maceration to develop intense colour and fresh fruitiness, the grapes from each plot are vinified separately at moderate temperatures so as to preserve all of their typicity and bring out their aromas and flavours. Vatting terminates with a 7-day period of warm post-fermentation maceration to soften the tannins and develop texture.

Ageing

Aged in concrete/stainless steel tanks on fine lees for 4 months to bring out the fruit and develop texture.

Winemaker's notes

This burnet red coloured wine offers a generous nose reminiscent of redcurrant jelly and thyme flowers. Round and delectable on the palate with red berry flavours underpinned by notes of rosemary and a luscious finish.

• Français
  • English

IGP DU PAYS D'OC ROUGE
Vin Biologique Fortant - Gaïa

Origines de la cuvée

Fortant part une nouvelle fois à la découverte des terroirs Méditerranéens pour créer les premières cuvées bio dédiées à la cuisine végétale.

Philosophie

La cuvée GAIA oc rouge est issue d’un assemblage de grenache, merlot et mourvèdre. Afin de garantir une belle expression du fruit et une certaine richesse en bouche, nous avons sélectionné notre grenache, merlot et mourvèdre sur les coteaux frais des garrigues Languedociennes.

Terroir

Les méthodes de culture appliquées suivent le cahier des charges de l’agriculture biologique et privilégient les principes de l’agro-écologie : préservation et développement de la biodiversité, maîtrise et réduction des fertilisants et produits phytopharmaceutiques, maîtrise dans la gestion de l’eau, choix de matériel végétal adapté au milieu.

Vinification

Chaque parcelle est récoltée à pleine maturité et vinifiée séparément : Après une macération pré-fermentaire à froid de 4 jours pour favoriser l’intensité de la couleur et le fruit frais, les parcelles sont ensuite vinifiés séparément à température modérée de façon à conserver leur typicité et favoriser la fraîcheur aromatique. La cuvaison se termine par une macération post-fermentaire à chaud de 7 jours pour affiner les tannins et développer la texture.

Elevage

Elevage en cuve béton/inox sur lies fines pendant 4 mois pour développer le fruit et la texture.

Notes de dégustation

Ce vin à la robe rouge pimprenelle, nous délivre un bouquet généreux sur des notes de gelée de groseille et fleur de thym. La bouche est ronde et gourmande, révélant des saveurs de fruits rouges au romarin avec une finale gourmande.