• Français
  • English

The history of Labouré-Roi is closely linked to that of Nuits-Saint-Georges, in the heart of the iconic Côte de Nuits. Founded in 1832, Labouré-Roi is today one of the most respected names in Burgundy.

These historical roots in the heart of one of the most fragmented and exacting wine-producing regions in the world have shaped a philosophy focused on excellence and discovery. For nearly 200 years, Labouré-Roi has enabled wine lovers from all over the world to access the prestigious appellations of these legendary vineyards.

BOURGOGNE ALIGOTÉ
click on one of the vintages below for further information
2021   2022  

ORIGIN

The area of the Bourgogne Aligoté appellation is entwined with that of the Bourgogne appellation.

It spreads across 384 villages of the Yonne, Côte d’Or, Saône & Loire, and Rhône departments. Starting in the North, from the region of Chablis and Auxerre, to the South in the region of Macon, and passing through the Côte d’Or and the Côte Chalonnaise, the Bourgogne Aligoté wines stem from very diverse terroirs.

This appellation is produced from a single grape variety, the Aligoté, known in Burgundy since the 17th century. This unique grape variety is not very common in the rest of the world; it covers 1500 hectares in Burgundy.

- Stony terroir with limestone and marl
- Rather sloped terrain
- South-Eastern and southern exposure
- Altitude: 360 meters

VARIETAL

The Aligoté is the only grape variety in the Bourgogne Aligoté wines.

- Density of at least 10 000 feet/ha.
- Guyot or « Cordon de Royat » pruning
- Manual harvest
- Yields of 65 hl/ha.

FOOD AND WINE PAIRING

This wine will be the ideal accompaniment to a plate of seafood,  as well as sushi and sashimi .  It also pairs well with a tsukemono, asparagus in cream sauce, avocado purée, a plate of cured meats,  spinach in cream, fried or grilled fish, and with a Comté cheese. Also excellent as an apéritif, served with a splash of Cassis liquor – this famous drink is called the « Kir ».  

SERVING SUGGESTIONS

Serve at a temperature around 11-12°C. (51-53°F.).

AGEING POTENTIAL

Enjoy this wine while it is young, in its first year, in order to take advantage of all of its freshness. It can also be kept in the cellar for two or three years in optimal conditions.

• Français
  • English

L’histoire de Labouré-Roi est intimement liée à celle de Nuits-Saint-Georges, au cœur de l’emblématique Côte de Nuits. Fondée en 1832, la Maison figure aujourd’hui parmi les grands noms de la Bourgogne.

Cet ancrage historique au cœur de l’un des vignobles les plus morcelés et les plus exigeants du monde a façonné une philosophie tournée vers l’excellence et la découverte. Depuis près de 200 ans, les vins Labouré-Roi permettent en effet aux amateurs du monde entier d’accéder au prestige des appellations de cette région mythique et emblématique.

BOURGOGNE ALIGOTÉ
pour connaître les détails d’un millésime, cliquez sur l’année de votre choix
2021   2022  

ORIGINE

L’aire de l’appellation Bourgogne Aligoté se confond avec celle de l’appellation Bourgogne.

Elle s’étend sur 384 communes des départements de l’Yonne, de la Côte d’Or, de la Saône et Loire et du Rhône. En partant au Nord de la région de Chablis et de l’Auxerrois, jusqu’au Sud à la région du Mâconnais, en passant par la Côte d’Or et la Côte Chalonnaise, les Bourgogne Aligoté sont issus d’une grande diversité de terroirs.

Cette appellation est produite à partir d’un seul cépage, l’Aligoté, connu en Bourgogne depuis le XVIIème siècle. Ce cépage original est peu répandu dans le monde, il couvre 1500 hectares en Bourgogne.

- Terroirs caillouteux et calcaires marneux.
- Reliefs pentus.
- Exposition Sud-Est et Sud.
- Altitude : 360 mètres.

CÉPAGE

L’Aligoté est le seul cépage du Bourgogne Aligoté.

- Densité d’au moins 10 000 pieds/ha.
- Taille en Guyot ou Cordon de Royat.
- Vendange manuelle.
- Rendement de 60 hl/ha.

NOTES DE DÉGUSTATION

Sa robe est jaune pâle aux reflets émeraude.

Au nez, le bouquet vif et tonique, présente des arômes d’agrumes frais, de tilleul et de citron.

En bouche se trouve beaucoup de fraicheur, de la vivacité et de la minéralité. Des saveurs de fruits frais (agrumes) ainsi que quelques notes de pomme au four et une belle typicité.

ACCORDS METS ET VINS

Ce vin est le compagnon idéal d’un plateau de fruits de mer ainsi que des sashimis et des sushis. Il s’accorde aussi très bien avec un tsukemono, des asperges à la crème, de la purée d’avocats, un plateau de charcuterie, des épinards à la crème, des poissons frits ou grillés, et en fromage, du Comté. À essayer aussi en apéritif, additionné de crème de Cassis, il s’agit alors du célèbre Kir.

SERVICE

Servir à une température d’environ 11-12°C.

POTENTIEL DE GARDE

A boire jeune, dans sa première année pour bénéficier de toute sa fraîcheur. Mais, il peut aussi se conserver deux ou trois ans dans de bonnes conditions de conservation.