• Français
  • English

The history of Labouré-Roi is closely linked to that of Nuits-Saint-Georges, in the heart of the iconic Côte de Nuits. Founded in 1832, Labouré-Roi is today one of the most respected names in Burgundy.

These historical roots in the heart of one of the most fragmented and exacting wine-producing regions in the world have shaped a philosophy focused on excellence and discovery. For nearly 200 years, Labouré-Roi has enabled wine lovers from all over the world to access the prestigious appellations of these legendary vineyards.

MÂCON-VILLAGES
click on one of the vintages below for further information
2021  

ORIGIN

It is the southern part of Burgundy, stretching from Tournus to the southern border of Saône-et –Loire department. These vines cover nearly 3,500 hectares and are dedicated to the production of white wines such as Mâcon-Villages, Saint-Véran, Pouilly Fuissé and Pouilly Vinzelles.

The area covers the entire Mâcon area. There are 43 communes with specific demarcation that define the Mâcon-Villages appellations. The vines cover a wide area in terms of soil variety and microclimates, offering the white Mâcon wines a wide palette. 200,000 hectolitres are produced every year.

- Clay-chalk soils.
- East facing.
- Gentle slopes.
- Altitude: approximately 300 m.

VARIETAL

Chardonnay is the grape variety for white Mâcon-Villages, but Pinot Blanc vines can also be found.

- Depending on the sections, 7,000 to 10,000 plants/hectare.
- Pruning: Mâconnais "queue".
- Harvested by hand.
- Yield: 40 hl/hectare.

CHARACTERISTICS AND ASSETS

London pubs could not have made a wiser decision in offering this surprising, appealing wine to their customers.

The Mâcon-Villages has always pleased the palates of wine-lovers as well as experts throughout the world.

FOOD AND WINE PAIRING

This Mâcon-Villages goes perfectly with whitebait, poultry and white meats, snails, grilled tofu, vol-au-vents with sweetbreads, grilled chops, white pudding, chitterling sausage, a salad of sweet red peppers and cheeses such as dry goat’s cheese or a French Bleu de Bresse.

SERVING SUGGESTIONS

Serve at around 12-14 °C. (53-57°F.).

AGEING POTENTIAL

This wine can be consumed now or laid down in a cellar for the next 3 years.

• Français
  • English

L’histoire de Labouré-Roi est intimement liée à celle de Nuits-Saint-Georges, au cœur de l’emblématique Côte de Nuits. Fondée en 1832, la Maison figure aujourd’hui parmi les grands noms de la Bourgogne.

Cet ancrage historique au cœur de l’un des vignobles les plus morcelés et les plus exigeants du monde a façonné une philosophie tournée vers l’excellence et la découverte. Depuis près de 200 ans, les vins Labouré-Roi permettent en effet aux amateurs du monde entier d’accéder au prestige des appellations de cette région mythique et emblématique.

MÂCON-VILLAGES
pour connaître les détails d’un millésime, cliquez sur l’année de votre choix
2021  

ORIGINE

C’est la partie sud de la Bourgogne qui s’étend de Tournus jusqu'à la limite Sud de la Saône-et-Loire. Ce vignoble de près de 3500 Ha est spécialisé dans les vins blancs : Mâcon-Villages, Saint-Véran, Pouilly Fuissé et Pouilly-Vinzelles.

L’aire géographique recouvre tout l’arrondissement de Mâcon, mais on distingue 43 communes sur lesquelles une délimitation particulière définit les appellations Mâcon-Villages. L’étendue du vignoble, de par la variété des sols et microclimats qui le composent permet d’offrir une large palette de Mâcons Blancs. 200 000 hectolitres sont produits chaque année.

- Sols argilo calcaires.
- Orientation Est.
- Pente douce.
- Altitude : environ 300 m.

CÉPAGE

Le Chardonnay est le cépage des Mâcon-Villages blancs, mais on trouve ici et là quelques plants de Pinot Blanc.

- Selon les parcelles de 7000 à 10000 pieds/ha.
- Taille à queue du Mâconnais.
- Vendange manuelle.
- Rendement 40 hl/ha.

ACCORDS METS ET VINS

Ce Mâcon-Villages se marie parfaitement avec des tapas d’éperlan frits, des volailles et viandes blanches, des escargots, un tofu grillé, des bouchées à la reine, des côtelettes grillées, un boudin blanc, des andouillettes, des poivrons rouges en vinaigrette et les fromages tels que les chèvres secs ou le Bleu de Bresse.

SERVICE

Servir à une température d’environ 12 à 14°C.

POTENTIEL DE GARDE

Ce vin peut être dégusté dès maintenant ou être conservé en cave les 3 prochaines années.