• Français
  • English

The history of Labouré-Roi is closely linked to that of Nuits-Saint-Georges, in the heart of the iconic Côte de Nuits. Founded in 1832, Labouré-Roi is today one of the most respected names in Burgundy.

These historical roots in the heart of one of the most fragmented and exacting wine-producing regions in the world have shaped a philosophy focused on excellence and discovery. For nearly 200 years, Labouré-Roi has enabled wine lovers from all over the world to access the prestigious appellations of these legendary vineyards.

POUILLY-FUISSÉ
VALLON D'OR

click on one of the vintages below for further information
2022  

ORIGIN

The Pouilly-Fuissé appellation is situated in the south of the Maconnais’ vineyards. It spreads across the villages of Fuissé, Solutré-Pouilly, Vergisson, and Chaintré. As soon as the incline increases, in the south of Mâcon, around the renowned rocks of Vergisson and Solutré, the vineyard of Pouilly-Fuissé, on clay-limestone soil from the Jurassic era, entirely covers the abrupt hills on little parcels of steep slopes. The harvest is of approximately 40 000 hl for 761 hectares of vines.

On banks of crinoidal limestone, the vineyard lies on the sides and at the base of the rocks on gravelly scree and clay-limestone soils dating back to the Jurassic period. Note also the clay soils on a granitic bedrock in the westernmost part of the appellation.

- Steep incline.
- Eastern, south-eastern exposure.
- Altitude of 200 m to 350 m.

VARIETAL

The Chardonnay is the grape variety of the Pouilly-Fuissé.At least 8000 feet/ha

- Pruning method known as « Taille à queue du Mâconnais » (Maconnais tail pruning).
- Manual harvest.
- Yields of 48 hl/ha.

CHARACTERISTICS AND ASSETS

In this southern region of Burgundy, with its world renowned prehistoric site, the slopes, hills and valleys are covered with golden colors in autumn offering a beautiful and captivating scenery.

VINIFICATION AND MATURING

Manual picking allows for rigorous grape selection during the harvest.  After a slight settling of the juice, the must is fermented in temperature-controlled stainless steel tanks. Maturing process on stainless steel tank for 80% of the blend and 20% on oak barrels during 10 to 12 months.

TASTING NOTES

Nice pale golden color with emerald highlights.

The nose, quite distinctive, reveals a delicate fruit aroma : white fruits (peach) and a mineral touch. Plenty of freshness.

The mouth is harmonious, well balanced, the flavors are both mineral and fruity. A wine with very nice typicity, refined, elegant, and full of charm.

FOOD AND WINE PAIRING

The Pouilly-Fuissé is a very pleasant wine to enjoy during the apéritif with almonds or  salted snacks. Is also excellent paired with a tuna carpaccio, a grilled salmon with butter sauce, fish quenelles, mussels and fries, snails, oysters, white meats, a beef carpaccio, a terrine or aged goat cheeses.

SERVING SUGGESTIONS

Serve at a temperature of 12 to 14 °C. (54-57°F.).

AGEING POTENTIAL

This wine can be opened now or kept in the cellar for the next three years.

• Français
  • English

L’histoire de Labouré-Roi est intimement liée à celle de Nuits-Saint-Georges, au cœur de l’emblématique Côte de Nuits. Fondée en 1832, la Maison figure aujourd’hui parmi les grands noms de la Bourgogne.

Cet ancrage historique au cœur de l’un des vignobles les plus morcelés et les plus exigeants du monde a façonné une philosophie tournée vers l’excellence et la découverte. Depuis près de 200 ans, les vins Labouré-Roi permettent en effet aux amateurs du monde entier d’accéder au prestige des appellations de cette région mythique et emblématique.

POUILLY-FUISSÉ
VALLON D'OR

pour connaître les détails d’un millésime, cliquez sur l’année de votre choix
2022  

ORIGINE

L’appellation communale Pouilly-Fuissé se situe au sud du vignoble du Mâconnais. Elle couvre les villages de Fuissé, Solutré-Pouilly, Vergisson et Chaintré.  Dès que le relief s'accentue, au Sud de Mâcon, autour des célèbres roches de Vergisson et de Solutré, le vignoble de Pouilly-Fuissé, sur des sols argilo-calcaires du jurassique, recouvre intégralement les pentes abruptes sur des petits cirques pentus.  La récolte représente Environ 40 000 hl sur 761 hectares.

Sur des bancs de calcaires à entroques, le vignoble occupe les versants et le pied des roches sur des éboulis caillouteux et des sols argilo calcaires du jurassique. A noter les terrains argileux sur un socle granitique dans la partie la plus à l’Ouest de l’appellation.

- Pente ardues
- Exposition Est, Sud-Est
- Altitude 200 m à 350 m

CÉPAGE

Le Chardonnay est le cépage du Pouilly-Fuissé :
- Au moins 8000 pieds/ha
- Taille à queue du Mâconnais
- Vendange manuelle
- Rendement 50 hl/ha

PARTICULARITÉS ET ATOUTS

Dans cette région du sud de la Bourgogne, dont le site préhistorique est mondialement connu, les collines et vallons de l’appellation se couvrent d’Or à l’automne.

VINIFICATION ET ÉLEVAGE

La récolte manuelle permet une sélection rigoureuse de la vendange. Après un débourbage léger, les moûts sont mis en fermentation en cuves thermo régulées. L’élevage se poursuit sur lies fines, en cuve pour 80% de la cuvée et en fûts de chêne pour 20%. durant 10 à 12 mois.

NOTES DE DÉGUSTATION

Jolie robe or pâle avec des reflets émeraude.

Le nez, d’une certaine distinction, se révèle sur un fruité délicat : fruit à chair blanche (pêche) et pomme verte, légèrement mentholé.

La bouche est harmonieuse, bien équilibrée, les saveurs sont à la fois minérales et fruitées. Un vin d’une très belle typicité, racé, élégant et plein de charme.

ACCORDS METS ET VINS

Le Pouilly-Fuissé est un vin très agréable en apéritif avec des amandes et des biscuits salés. A déguster aussi sur un carpaccio de thon aux baies roses avec des pignons de pin et des feuilles de coriandre, sur un saumon cuit à l’unilatérale accompagné d’un beurre blanc, sur une sole meunière, des quenelles de poissons, des poissons, des moules-frites, des escargots, des huîtres, une viande blanche, un carpaccio de bœuf, une terrine ou  des fromages de chèvre secs.

SERVICE

Servir à une température de 12 à 14 °C.

POTENTIEL DE GARDE

Ce vin peut être dégusté  maintenant ou être conservé en cave durant les trois prochaines années.