• Français
  • English

The history of Labouré-Roi is closely linked to that of Nuits-Saint-Georges, in the heart of the iconic Côte de Nuits. Founded in 1832, Labouré-Roi is today one of the most respected names in Burgundy.

These historical roots in the heart of one of the most fragmented and exacting wine-producing regions in the world have shaped a philosophy focused on excellence and discovery. For nearly 200 years, Labouré-Roi has enabled wine lovers from all over the world to access the prestigious appellations of these legendary vineyards.

VOSNE-ROMANÉE
click on one of the vintages below for further information
2022  

ORIGIN

"The pearl of the Burgundy necklace" as described by the author Gastron Roupnel, Vosne Romanée is the appellation to the south of the Côte de Nuits, whose grands crus include the most fabulous and famous of wines: Romanée Conti, La Tâche, Romanée Saint-Vivant…

In this village, Pinot Noir fully expresses its most beautiful attributes.

The average harvest is around 8,000 hectolitres.

- Calcareous and clay-marl soils.
- East and south-east facing.
- Gentle slope on the lower hillside, slightly sleeper and above the Premiers and Grands Crus.
- Altitude: between 260 and 330m.

VARIETAL

Our Vosne-Romanée is only made from Pinot Noir grapes.

- 10 000 feet/ha.
- Pruning: Guyot.
- Manual harvest.
- Yields of 40 hl/ha.

CHARACTERISTICS AND ASSETS

Feminine above all, our Vosne-Romanée is a rare, round wine, endowed with a sensual vinosity and filled with aromas of undergrowth and humus, where cherry and brandy mingle, and mixed peony. with violet.

VINIFICATION AND MATURING

It is of traditional Burgundian type. Harvested by hand, the grapes are sorted once at the vineyard and then at the wineries as soon as they arrive. After this severe sorting, they are destemmed, crushed and then placed into thermo-regulated tanks. The vatting lasts from 20 to 25 days. The vinification begins with a cold maceration (8°-10°C) for 5 to 6 days, then the fermentation is carried out with the introduction of Burgundy yeasts, with daily pumping over and punching down. The ageing continues in 228 litres barrels, of which about 30% new barrels for 12 to 15 months

TASTING NOTES

- Dark purple in colour.
- Powerful bouquet, with aromas of small ripe red and black berries, spices, pepper, notes of leather, earth, toasted notes, vanilla, of incredible complexity.
- In the mouth, the structure is beautiful, touching the perfect balance. Rich, full-bodied, racy, powerful, opulent, charming, fruity, its tannins bring a velvety side. This wine promises a great potential and a very good ability to aging with its liquorice, fruity notes and tannins elegantly present.

FOOD AND WINE PAIRING

This wine is ideal with powerful meat dishes such as jugged venison or a rib of beef. It also goes very well with elegant dishes such as a light chicken stew, venison fillet, salt-marsh lamb or a flavoursome piece of Japanese Tataki beef. A good piece of Burgundian cow's milk cheese would also do it proud.

SERVING SUGGESTIONS

Like all red Burgundies of this quality, the Vosne-Romanée Premier Cru Les Chaumes should be served at a cellar temperature of about 16 to 17° C.  60-62°F.).

AGEING POTENTIAL

This wine deserves a few years in the cellar with an aging potential of over ten years.

• Français
  • English

L’histoire de Labouré-Roi est intimement liée à celle de Nuits-Saint-Georges, au cœur de l’emblématique Côte de Nuits. Fondée en 1832, la Maison figure aujourd’hui parmi les grands noms de la Bourgogne.

Cet ancrage historique au cœur de l’un des vignobles les plus morcelés et les plus exigeants du monde a façonné une philosophie tournée vers l’excellence et la découverte. Depuis près de 200 ans, les vins Labouré-Roi permettent en effet aux amateurs du monde entier d’accéder au prestige des appellations de cette région mythique et emblématique.

VOSNE-ROMANÉE
pour connaître les détails d’un millésime, cliquez sur l’année de votre choix
2022  

ORIGINE

« Perle du milieu du collier bourguignon » comme la décrivait l’écrivain Gaston Roupnel, Vosne Romanée est l’appellation du sud de la Côte de Nuits dont les grands crus comptent parmi les plus fabuleux : la Romanée Conti, La Tâche, la Romanée Saint-Vivant…

C’est sans aucun doute dans ce village que naissent les plus belles expressions du Pinot Noir. 

La récole moyenne est d’environ 8 000 hl.

- Calcaire mêlé à des marnes argileuses.
- Orientation Sud-Est et Est.
- Pente douce en bas de coteau plus marqué au dessus des premiers et des grands crus.
- Altitude entre 260 et 330 m.

CÉPAGE

Le Pinot Noir est le cépage exclusif de notre Vosne-Romanée.

- 10000 pieds/ha.
- Taille guyot
- Vendanges manuelles.
- Rendement 40 hl/ha.

PARTICULARITÉS ET ATOUTS

Féminin avant tout, notre Vosne-Romanée est un vin rare, rond, doué d’une vinosité sensuelle et rempli d’arômes de sous-bois et d’humus, où se mêlent la cerise à l’eau de vie, et la pivoine mélangée à la violette.

VINIFICATION ET ÉLEVAGE

Elle est de type traditionnelle bourguignonne. Récoltés à la main, les raisins sont triés une première fois à la vigne puis aux chais dès leur arrivée. Après ce tri sévère, ils sont éraflés et foulés puis entonnés en cuves thermo-régulées. La cuvaison dure de 20 à 25 jours. La vinification commence par une macération à froid (8°-10°C) pendant 5 à 6 jours, puis la fermentation se réalise à l’introduction de levures de Bourgogne, avec remontages et pigeages quotidiens. L’élevage se poursuit en fûts de 228 litres, dont environ 30% de fûts neufs pendant 12 à 15 mois.

NOTES DE DÉGUSTATION

Sa robe arbore un élégant pourpre sombre.
- Le bouquet est puissant, aux arômes de petites baies rouges et noires bien mûres, d’épices, de poivre, de notes de cuir, de terre, de notes toastées, vanillées, d’une incroyable complexité.

- En bouche, la structure est magnifique, frôlant l’équilibre parfait. Riche, corsé, racé, puissant, opulent, charmeur, fruité, ses tanins apportent un côté velours. Ce vin laisse présager d’un grand potentiel et d’une très belle aptitude au vieillissement avec ses notes réglissées, fruitées et ses tanins élégamment présents.

ACCORDS METS ET VINS

Ce grand Bourgogne mérite des viandes puissantes comme un civet de chevreuil ou une côte de bœuf. Il se mariera également à merveille avec des plats plus élaborés, tels qu’une poule au pot, un pigeon grillé, un filet de biche, un gigot pré-salé ou un savoureux morceau de bœuf japonais Tataki. Les bons fromages de vache de Bourgogne l’honoreraient également.

SERVICE

Servir idéalement à une température de 16 à 17°C.

POTENTIEL DE GARDE

Ce vin mérite quelques années en cave avec un potentiel de garde supérieur à dix ans. S’il est dégusté dans sa jeunesse, il doit être carafé.