• Français
  • English

The history of Labouré-Roi is closely linked to that of Nuits-Saint-Georges, in the heart of the iconic Côte de Nuits. Founded in 1832, Labouré-Roi is today one of the most respected names in Burgundy.

These historical roots in the heart of one of the most fragmented and exacting wine-producing regions in the world have shaped a philosophy focused on excellence and discovery. For nearly 200 years, Labouré-Roi has enabled wine lovers from all over the world to access the prestigious appellations of these legendary vineyards.

BOURGOGNE PINOT NOIR
click on one of the vintages below for further information
2021   2022  

ORIGIN

The area which constitutes the Bourgogne appellation spreads across 384 villages of the Yonne, Côte d’Or, Saône & Loire, and Rhône departments. Starting in the North, from the region of Chablis and Auxerre, to the South in the region of Macon, and passing through the Côte d’Or and the Côte Chalonnaise, the Bourgogne wines stem from very diverse terroirs.

In the North, the wines are lively and fragrant, while in the South, they are more structured.

Our Bourgogne rouge wines are a blend of grapes from the Côte Chalonnaise and the Côte de Beaune which bring fruit and roundness, with a little Auxerrois grapes for freshness.

Varied terroirs with limestone hillsides, sometimes chalky or Kimmeridgian in the North, with the marl and limestone of the Côte d’Or and the clay with hints of granite from the Saône and Loire.

VARIETAL

The Pinot Noir is the only grape variety used for our Bourgogne rouge.

The Bourgogne rouge is a pleasant and well-balanced wine that nobly represents the Pinot Noir grape variety, with its procession of red fruit aromas, supple structure, complemented by the presence of moderate tannins.

- Density of at least 10 000 feet/ha.
- Pruning : Guyot.
- Manual harvest.
- Yields of 55 hl/ha in a standard vintage.

CHARACTERISTICS AND ASSETS

The miracle of Burgundy’s wines begins by the end of the first millennium.

As a result of the disorder in Charlemagne’s Empire, Europe was threatened by barbarians. But from the heart of Burgundy will spread one of the greatest movements of revival. The Benedictines from Cluny (909) near Mâcon and the Cistercians from Cîteaux (1098), who’s power and wealth surpassed that of kings, will dedicate a part of their activities to the elaboration of great wines for the glory of God.

TASTING NOTES

Ruby red color.

A fine and subtle nose conveyed through aromas of black and red berries.The mouth is supple, round, with soft tannins and a nice freshness. Nice fruity, friendly wine, elegant, delicate structure.

FOOD AND WINE PAIRING

Enjoy this wine just as an aperitif or paired with a plate of cured meats, with Bonito Tataki, Italian-style pasta, stuffed puff pastry, meat pies, a « coq au vin », beef stew, or a French Camembert cheese.  

SERVING SUGGESTIONS

Serve at a temperature of 15 °C. (59°F).

AGEING POTENTIAL

This wine can be opened now or can be kept in the cellar for the next two years.

• Français
  • English

L’histoire de Labouré-Roi est intimement liée à celle de Nuits-Saint-Georges, au cœur de l’emblématique Côte de Nuits. Fondée en 1832, la Maison figure aujourd’hui parmi les grands noms de la Bourgogne.

Cet ancrage historique au cœur de l’un des vignobles les plus morcelés et les plus exigeants du monde a façonné une philosophie tournée vers l’excellence et la découverte. Depuis près de 200 ans, les vins Labouré-Roi permettent en effet aux amateurs du monde entier d’accéder au prestige des appellations de cette région mythique et emblématique.

BOURGOGNE PINOT NOIR
pour connaître les détails d’un millésime, cliquez sur l’année de votre choix
2021   2022  

ORIGINE

L’aire de l’Appellation Bourgogne s’étend sur 384 communes des départements de l’Yonne de la Côte d’Or, de la Saône et Loire et du Rhône. En partant, au Nord, de la région de Chablis et de l’Auxerrois, jusqu’au Sud, à la région du Mâconnais, en passant par la Côte d’Or et la Côte Chalonnaise les Bourgogne sont issus d’une grande diversité de terroirs. Au Nord, on y trouve des vins assez vifs et parfumés, alors qu’au Sud, les vins sont plus structurés.

Les Terroirs d’origine sont variés avec les coteaux calcaires parfois crayeux ou kimméridgiens du Nord, les calcaires marneux de la Côte d’Or et avec, parfois, des touches granitiques en Saône et Loire.

CÉPAGE

Le Pinot Noir est le cépage des Bourgogne rouges.

  • Densité au moins de 10 000 pieds/ha.
  • Taille : Guyot.
  • Vendange manuelle.
  • Rendement 60 hl/ha en année standard.

PARTICULARITÉS ET ATOUTS

Le miracle des vins de Bourgogne commence à la fin du premier millénaire. 

Suite à la dislocation de l’Empire de Charlemagne, l'Europe est menacée par la barbarie. Mais de la  Bourgogne va partir le principal mouvement de reconquête de la civilisation. Les bénédictins à Cluny (909) près de Mâcon et les cisterciens à Cîteaux (1098), dont la puissance et la richesse dépassaient celles des rois, vont consacrer une partie de leurs activités à l’élaboration de grands vins à la gloire de Dieu.

NOTES DE DÉGUSTATION

Ce Bourgogne Pinot noir arbore une belle robe rubis et propose un nez fin et subtile exprimé à travers des senteurs de petits fruits noirs et rouges. Sa bouche est souple, ronde, avec des tanins fondus et une belle fraîcheur.

ACCORDS METS ET VINS

À apprécier tout simplement en apéritif ou sur une assiette de charcuteries, des Bonito Tataki, des pâtes italiennes, un friand, un pâté en croûte, un coq au vin, un bœuf bourguignon, un bœuf aux carottes ou un camembert.

SERVICE

Servir à une température de 15 °C.

POTENTIEL DE GARDE

Ce vin est prêt à boire et peut encore se garder durant les deux prochaines années.