• Français
  • English

The history of Labouré-Roi is closely linked to that of Nuits-Saint-Georges, in the heart of the iconic Côte de Nuits. Founded in 1832, Labouré-Roi is today one of the most respected names in Burgundy.

These historical roots in the heart of one of the most fragmented and exacting wine-producing regions in the world have shaped a philosophy focused on excellence and discovery. For nearly 200 years, Labouré-Roi has enabled wine lovers from all over the world to access the prestigious appellations of these legendary vineyards.

CHOREY-LÈS-BEAUNE
click on one of the vintages below for further information
2021  

ORIGIN

Located near Beaune, Aloxe-Corton, and Savigny-les-Beaune, Chorey-lès-Beaune lays at the base of the Côte de Beaune in the Côte d’Or region, spreading out across 134 hectares of vines. These vines produce mainly red wine.

The Chorey les Beaune appellation has the unique trait of having two thirds of its vines planted on the plain. 

- A soil made of marl limestone deposits on a rockier base, sometimes nuanced by ferruginous soil sliding down from the hill over the last hundreds of years.
- Medium to steep incline.
- South-West and southern exposure.
- Altitude entre 250 mètres

VARIETAL

The Pinot Noir is the grape variety of the Chorey-lès-Beaune:
- 10 000 feet/ha
- Guyot or « cordon de Royat » type pruning
- Manual harvest
- Yield of 45 hl/ha

CHARACTERISTICS AND ASSETS

With its vineyard spreading out across the plains, Chorey-lès-Beaune is an exception in the Burgundian appellations landscape. Producing red wines, as well as a tiny quantity of whites, the appellation doesn’t have a single Premier Cru: perhaps a result of the « colonization » of the plain.

Situated not far from the huge Bressan basin, the vines are cultivated on the plain, on deep soil but one that is constituted of clay and limestone resting on marls and gravel of alluvial origin, an essential characteristic of an ideal soil for vine cultivation: it benefits from excellent natural drainage.

This vineyard appreciates dry and even very dry years.  When the soil cracks under the effects of Burgundy’s summer heat, this vineyard produces its best wines.

FOOD AND WINE PAIRING

This wine will ideally accompany roasted or marinated poultry, roasted or grilled beef, fine cured meats, warm tarts. It can also be great with French Camembert or Brie cheese.

SERVING SUGGESTIONS

Serve at a temperature of 15 to 16 °C. (59-61°F.).

AGEING POTENTIAL

This wine can be served now as well as be cellared for another 2 to 3 years in optimal conditions.

• Français
  • English

L’histoire de Labouré-Roi est intimement liée à celle de Nuits-Saint-Georges, au cœur de l’emblématique Côte de Nuits. Fondée en 1832, la Maison figure aujourd’hui parmi les grands noms de la Bourgogne.

Cet ancrage historique au cœur de l’un des vignobles les plus morcelés et les plus exigeants du monde a façonné une philosophie tournée vers l’excellence et la découverte. Depuis près de 200 ans, les vins Labouré-Roi permettent en effet aux amateurs du monde entier d’accéder au prestige des appellations de cette région mythique et emblématique.

CHOREY-LÈS-BEAUNE
pour connaître les détails d’un millésime, cliquez sur l’année de votre choix
2021  

ORIGINE

Proche de Beaune, d’Aloxe-Corton et de Savigny-lès-Beaune, Chorey-lès-Beaune s’étend au pied de la Côte de Beaune, en Côte d’Or, sur 134 hectares.

Les vignes produisent principalement le vin rouge. L’appellation communale Chorey-lès-Beaune présente la particularité d’être plantée aux deux tiers dans la plaine.

- Sol d’alluvions marno-calcaires sur fonds pierreux, à nuances parfois ferrugineuses, descendues de la Côte au fil des millénaires.
- Pente moyenne à forte.
- Exposition Sud-Ouest à Sud.
- Altitude entre 250 mètres.

CÉPAGE

Le Pinot Noir est le cépage des Chorey-les-beaune :

- 10 000 pieds/ha.
- Taille guyot ou cordon de Royat.
- Vendange manuelle.
- Rendement 45 hl/ha.

PARTICULARITÉS ET ATOUTS

Avec son vignoble qui prend ses aises dans la plaine, Chorey- lès-Beaune constitue une exception dans le paysage bourguignon des appellations communales. Produisant des vins rouges, ainsi qu’une minuscule quantité de blancs, l’AOC ne bénéficie d’aucun premier cru : une conséquence de la "colonisation" de la plaine.

A proximité de l’immense bassin Bressan, la vigne est cultivée en plaine, sur des sols profonds mais argilo-calcaires et assis sur des marnes ou des graviers d’origine alluviale, caractéristiques essentielles des terres à vigne : ils se "ressuient" (se drainent) naturellement.

Ce vignoble aime les années sèches et même très sèches. Quand la terre craque sous la chaleur de l’été bourguignon, la commune produit ses meilleurs vins.

ACCORDS METS ET VINS

Ce vin accompagnera idéalement tous les plats de volailles, rôtis ou en sauce, une pièce de bœuf grillée ou rôtie, des charcuteries fines, des tourtes chaudes. Il sera également parfait sur un fromage type camembert ou Brie.

SERVICE

Servir à une température de 15 à 16 °C.

POTENTIEL DE GARDE

Ce vin est prêt à boire et peut être conservé en cave encore 3 à 5 ans dans de bonnes conditions de conservation.