• Français
  • English

The history of Labouré-Roi is closely linked to that of Nuits-Saint-Georges, in the heart of the iconic Côte de Nuits. Founded in 1832, Labouré-Roi is today one of the most respected names in Burgundy.

These historical roots in the heart of one of the most fragmented and exacting wine-producing regions in the world have shaped a philosophy focused on excellence and discovery. For nearly 200 years, Labouré-Roi has enabled wine lovers from all over the world to access the prestigious appellations of these legendary vineyards.

SAVIGNY-LÈS-BEAUNE PREMIER CRU
LES HAUTS JARRONS

click on one of the vintages below for further information
2017  

ORIGIN

The village of Savigny is located in the valley of Fontaine Froide, a few kilometers north of Beaune.

Savigny-lès-Beaune is a wine-growing commune located in the Côte de Beaune. The vineyard of Savigny-les-Beaune borders on Beaune to the north and to the confines of the villages of Pernand Vergelesses and Aloxe Corton. 

This appellation contains 130 ha of Premier Crus including “Les Hauts Jarrons”.

VARIETAL

Red Savigny-lès-Beaune and Premiers Crus are only made from the Pinot Noir grape variety.

  • 10 000 feet/ha.
  • Pruning : Cordon de Royat.
  • Manual harvest.
  • Yield of 40 hl/ha.

VINIFICATION AND MATURING

The grapes were harvested by hand and sorted manually on arrival at the winery. 

50% of the grapes were de-stemmed. Vinification then took place in open wooden vats with a long maceration period (about 3 weeks) suitable for getting the best extraction of all the components in the grapes. Punching down 2 times/day during the fermentation at a temperature of 30°C. Pumping over every 4 days.

Around 16 months ageing in French oak barrels of 228 liters with 30% new oak.

TASTING NOTES

- Deep cherry red with garnet hues.
Bouquet of small red and black fruits such as blackcurrant, cherry or raspberry and floral notes (violet).
- An ample and discreetly tannic palate with fruit aromas (Morello cherry). Roundness, volume, power and balance are all here, and in just the right proportions.

FOOD AND WINE PAIRING

Its solid, mouth-filling power would be a match for good cuts of beef, or even cooked fattened goose liver (foie gras poêlé). With a crispy roast fowl, the wine’s fleshiness would compensate for a certain dryness in the fibrous flesh of the bird and it would likewise support in the same way more aromatic poultry dishes (glazed or caramelised). For cheeses, it would do better with sweeter-flavoured types such as Chaource, Brie de Meaux, Tomme, Reblochon, Cantal, Mont d'Or, Époisses.

SERVING SUGGESTIONS

Serve ideally at a cellar temperature of about 16 to 18° C.  (60-64°F.).

AGEING POTENTIAL

This Premier Cru can be appreciated young or laid down in a cellar for 5 to 8 years.

• Français
  • English

L’histoire de Labouré-Roi est intimement liée à celle de Nuits-Saint-Georges, au cœur de l’emblématique Côte de Nuits. Fondée en 1832, la Maison figure aujourd’hui parmi les grands noms de la Bourgogne.

Cet ancrage historique au cœur de l’un des vignobles les plus morcelés et les plus exigeants du monde a façonné une philosophie tournée vers l’excellence et la découverte. Depuis près de 200 ans, les vins Labouré-Roi permettent en effet aux amateurs du monde entier d’accéder au prestige des appellations de cette région mythique et emblématique.

SAVIGNY-LÈS-BEAUNE PREMIER CRU
LES HAUTS JARRONS

pour connaître les détails d’un millésime, cliquez sur l’année de votre choix
2017  

ORIGINE

Le Village de Savigny se situe dans la combe de Fontaine Froide, à quelques kilomètres au Nord de Beaune.

Savigny-lès-Beaune est une commune viticole située en Côte de Beaune. Le vignoble de Savigny-les-Beaune est limitrophe de celui de Beaune au Nord et aux confins des villages de Pernand Vergelesses et d’Aloxe Corton.

Cette appellation possède 130 ha de Premier Cru dont font parti les Hauts Jarrons.

CÉPAGE

Le Pinot Noir est le cépage unique des rouges de Savigny-lès-Beaune.

  • 10 000 pieds/ha.
  • Taille : Cordon de Royat.
  • Vendange manuelle.
  • Rendement 40 hl/ha.

VINIFICATION ET ÉLEVAGE

Récoltés à la main, les grapes de Pinot Noir sont triées, manuellement également, sur table de tri à leur arrivée en cuverie avant d'être égrapées à 50% de la vendange.

La vinification se déroule en cuve bois ouverte, avec une longue période de macération (environ 3 semaines) pour extraire le meilleur des raisins. Deux pigeages sont réalisés par jour durant la fermentation, à une température contrôlée à 30°C. environ, ainsi que des remontages tous les 4 jours.

Le vin est ensuite placé en fûts de chêne français (dont 30% de fûts neufs) pour un élevage de 16 mois environ.

Filtration légère avant la mise en bouteille.

NOTES DE DÉGUSTATION

- Beau Rouge cerise profond aux reflets grenat.
- Bouquet sur les petits fruits noirs et rouges comme le cassis, la cerise et la framboise, avec des notes florales (violette).
- En bouche, le corps est discrètement tannique, étoffé. Il préserve son fruit. Rondeur et volume, l’équilibre et la puissance en de justes proportions évoquent souvent les griottes avec une belle élégance.

ACCORDS METS ET VINS

Son volume et sa puissance tout en rondeur accompagneront de plaisantes et goûteuses pièces de boeuf, voire un foie gras poêlé. Sur une volaille rôtie bien croustillante, sa personnalité charnue pourra jouer avec les fibres un peu sèches d’une volaille, ainsi qu’avec celles, plus aromatiques, d’une volaille laquée ou caramélisée. Pour les fromages, il préfère ceux à saveur douce du type chaource, brie de Meaux, tomme, reblochon, cantal, mont d’or, époisses.

SERVICE

Servir idéalement à une température de 16-18°C.

POTENTIEL DE GARDE

Il se conservera et appréciera même quelques années en caves, de 5 à 8 ans.